10 Days…

In 10 days, I’ll be on my way¬†to Germany, where I will spend the next few months. This week will be spent getting last minute supplies that I can’t live without (natural hair products, headphones, etc.), as well as getting other important documents together. When I arrive in my host city, I will need to get a German health insurance plan and open a bank account the next day, because you can’t attend orientation without proof of having done these things. I’m supposed to be assigned a “buddy” to help me accomplish these things, but I have yet to hear back about this, but hopefully I will within the next few days.

-Imani

Leave a Reply

