Almost there!

I’m currently at the airport in London, where I have a layover for a few hours until my flight to Hannover. My thoughts are all over the place, but I’m feeling a mixture of excitement and fear, which I think is pretty normal. I didn’t sleep very well on the plane from Atlanta, so I’m sure as soon as I finally get a chance to lay down I’ll be out like a light.

My checked suitcase was exactly 23 kg, which is the absolute max it can be. I almost cried tears of joy because I swore it would be overweight. I spent days unpacking and repacking and spreading clothes and shoes around to my carry-on, so I’m pretty happy about that. The downside is that now my backpack and purse are jam-packed with clothes, making them much heavier than I planned, but I can handle it for a few more hours.

 

